Customer Reviews

.

Submit a review


"I was pleased with the finished product"

Fantastic all round service. Easy to follow template instructions. I wasn’t so confident how the radiators would turn out but I was pleased with the finished product. Customer service was solid and knowledgable.

Paul Darko | March 2022


"Very happy with my purchase"

We ordered an angled radiator but sadly it arrived damaged due to the carrier. The company was awesome and replaced it with a new one, the second one arrived quickly and was perfect.

Very happy with my purchase.

Karen | February 2022


"Excellent customer service, very fast turnaround and delivery"

Purchased a curved radiator from Shiv Radiators. Delighted with my purchase. Excellent customer service, very fast turnaround and delivery.
Definitely recommending and will use them again.

Jay | January 2022


"Great working with Shiv Radiators"

They managed to turn around a bespoke anthracite curved radiator quickly and efficiently, and at a good price.

Definitely recommend!

Sagar Radia | September 2021


"Top quality service"

Only place in the country I could find to make an inverted radiator.

Robert Rosenberg | January 2021


"Shiv did a great job and made the whole process very simple"

We had been putting the purchase off due to price, but glad we did it. Shiv did a great job and made the whole process very simple, we just had to do the template. Delivery was excellent and when we came to fitting it, we noticed it even took in to account that our walls slight drift out at the right end.

Highly recommended.

Slip Knoto | December 2020


"Highly recommended!"

Rang and spoke to them first, then submitted measurements online for a curved radiator with the top ventilator grill. It was very well packed and delivered in just over a week. It has been up and running now for 2 months.

Highly recommended!

Carl Bayliffe | November 2020


"The radiator fitted perfectly and looked amazing"

After ringing several companies, I began to give up hope. Then I stumbled across this website with online prices and easy instructions on how to proceed, no phone calls, just send your template and details of radiator you want and they call you for payment and send it out couple weeks later. The radiator fitted perfectly and looked amazing.

Would highly recommend this company to all.

J&S Plumbing and Heating | October 2020


"Couldn't be happier"

Excellent service, speedy (delivered 3 working days from order), securely wrapped, phone advice on measurement submission (I then cut a length of wood to size and measured the offsets (heights as per the website) with a square and put the results into an online arc calculator to check. Now ready for plumber to run the pipes. Couldn't be happier.

Karl F | August 2019


"Very happy with the service and the curved radiator we bought"

It fit's beautifully and everyone who has seen it has been impressed.

Ben Lyons | May 2019


"Happy with the service and the radiator"

Ordered a curved bay radiator after sending my own bay template. It was made to my specification, fitted very well and the delivery date was as stated.

Happy with the service and the radiator.

Christine St Romaine | March 2019


"Great service!"

Very prompt on the delivery and a great price.

Jay Vaghji | January 2019


  • "Shiv Radiators provided a very good product"


"Really pleased with their service"

Placed an order online and within a few days I received the radiator. Much quicker and friendlier than other radiator suppliers! Will definitely use again.

William Dragonetti | December 2018


"Looks great and works fine"

We got our radiator installed which Shiv Radiators supplied. Looks great and works fine. A couple of people have asked for your details which we were happy to give.

Nick Morris | Wiltshire | March 2017


"Would recommend!"

Ordered a curved radiator using their online template, easy to use, confirmed order by phone and quick turnaround. Would recommend!

Julie Meade | November 2016


"Very well packaged and fitted spot on"

Just want to thank you for sending the curved radiator to us. Was very well packaged and fitted spot on to the measurements we supplied.

Carl | Southhampton | November 2016


"Quick and efficient"

Great service, no fuss and they were happy to help. Order arrived within 1 week. I would definitely recommend.

Aaron | Essex | August 2014


"It looks terrific and is a great feature in the room"

I recently purchased a large curved radiator with a top grill from Shiv Radiators. I was a little concerned about the size and possible damage during transit plus whether it would fit okay in my bay window when it arrived. I need not have worried because it was well packed and it fit perfectly under the window. It looks terrific and is a great feature in the room.

Thank you for your professionalism, speedy delivery of my order and I will certainly recommend you to all my friends.

Mr Clifford Bell | Preston, Lancanshire | May 2013


"The product looks great and fits perfectly"

A huge thank you for the speedy service that you provided on my recent order for a curved bay window radiator. Although delivered several weeks ago we have only just had it fitted. The product looks great and fits perfectly.

The British Gas engineer who installed it, also commented on how well wrapped it was to prevent damage in transit and how perfect the sizing was from the template, making his job much easier. I was initially apprehensive about ordering this online, but it couldn’t have been easier.

Excellent service and product, would highly recommend this company.

Lin Stephens | Orpington Kent | April 2013


"A top class job"

I would like to say how pleased I am with the Ultraheat 400mm x 2400mm curved radiator you supplied me. It fit's absolutely perfectly. I must admit I never expected it to be so exact, and it looks great in the bay area. A top class job, many thanks.

Mr Phil Alder | South Wales | March 2013


"Delivered in super quick time at a fair and reasonable price"

I would like to say “Thank you” for a quality product, delivered in super quick time at a fair and reasonable price. To order a product and receive it, with excellent service and no hassle or problems is a rare commoditiy these days. Well done to you and your team.

Mr Ron Brown | Derbyshire | March 2012


"Quick turnaround and everything was completed on time"

A big thank you to Shiv Radiators for a brilliant service. I will definitely be recommending you in the future. Quick turnaround and everything was completed on time.

Mr Gilman Shafique | Newport | March 2012


"The customer was very happy"

Thanks for the radiator. The customer was very happy

S Jones & Son | West Sussex | February 2012


"Fitted first time spot on, no damage in transit"

To all at Shiv Radiators Ltd, thank you for your excellent service in supplying a 2700mm × 500mm curved radiator. Fitted first time spot on, no damage in transit.

Customer was very pleased.

Andy Tomlinson – Gas Repairs | Sheffield | March 2011


"We have been really pleased with the service that we received"

The radiator arrived as promised last Monday and was fitted over the weekend. It fit's the bay window perfectly and we have been really pleased with the service that we received from Shiv Radiators.

Thank you.

Gareth Morgan | Rotherham | February 2011


"What a superb company to deal with!"

You always take a certain amount of risk buying online, but we can definitely recommend Shiv Radiators. We sent the template off by first class post on Thursday. Friday lunchtime you contacted us to check the details and to organise payment. A week the following Tuesday (in the middle of heavy snow) the radiator was delivered, as promised. On the Thursday you rang to check that we had received it, then the following week rang to see if we were happy with the radiator. We certainly are – it fits and works perfectly. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with such an organised and conscientious company.

Many thanks for a superb service.

Barbara Wells | Nottinghamshire | December 2010


"The radiator is faultless and fitted with ease"

I took delivery of one of your curved radiators today and would just like to say thank you for an amazing service. The radiator is faultless and fitted with ease. I’m an extremely fussy person but you’ve done such a good job you’ve beaten me!

Chrisn Hands | Cheltenham | October 2010


"The customer service was perfect"

I just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you for the radiator. It has at last been fitted and fits perfectly. Also, the whole process was easy (I was a bit worried ordering online) but the customer service was perfect.

Thanks again, I will definitely recommend you in the future.

Julie Hankinson | Reading | September 2010


"Good service and quicker delivery"

High quality product, good service and quicker delivery than stated during order time. In fact, I’m measuring up for another order right now.

Riaz Karim | Highgate | June 2010


"The communication has been frequent and friendly, the turnaround was fast and the radiator was great value"

Just wanted to say thank you for the curved radiator. Looks great, has no dents and fits perfectly. I fitted and connected it over the weekend without any problems and both myself and the wife are really pleased, it makes a feature of the radiator/bay window and it’s left the rest of the walls in our room clear for our furniture.

During the ordering process the communication has been frequent and friendly, the turnaround was fast and the radiator was great value. I live in a street of 1930’s and 1950’s houses with bay windows and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company to my neighbours.

Thanks again.

Mark Harris | Loughborough | January 2010


"It was well packaged and delivered on time"

The radiator has finally been fitted and I have had the chance to test today. I would like to thank you for your EXCELLENT service throughout the fabrication and delivery functions. You were always available and provided excellent advice and help to me, an amateur when it comes to Radiators. It was well packaged and delivered on time. Your follow up phone call was much appreciated. You got the curvature of the bay exactly right and as a result was simple to install.

The heat output is really great and I can now look forward to a nice warm sitting room this winter. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone needing a curved or angled radiator.

Thanks again for all your help and service.
Best Regards.

Rex Farrington | Maidenhead | November 2009


"The differance a bay window radiator makes is astounding"

Just installed the radiator myself, absolutely fantastic. The differance a bay window radiator makes is astounding. The room is much warmer and no draughts from the cold falling off the window. If you have got a bay window make sure it's got a made to measure radiator. You wont regret it.

Mr Parker | Wiltshire | November 2009


"Well packaged and a perfect fit"

Ordered a radiator to fit our curved bay window from Shiv Radiators. Friendly staff, confirmation of reciept of order and that a satisfactory template was recieved. Then we received a phone call to arrange a delivery date. Well packaged and a perfect fit. Will be ordering a second radiator for our other bay window when we decorate that room. Most impressed.

Mr Parker | Wiltshire | November 2009


"It arrived on time and beautifully packed"

Our new curved radiator arrived yesterday and I cannot speak highly enough of your product, the level of service and your company – one of your guys even called us yesterday evening to make sure that no damage had occurred during transit (it hadn’t!) and that we were happy with the delivery and the product itself.

Our curved radiator (made to fit inside a bay window 11 feet across) fits perfectly. It arrived on time and beautifully packed. I would recommend this company unreservedly to anyone considering placing an order.

You will NOT regret dealing with this company!

Sheila Stickland | Southampton | August 2009


"The service was good and the price is competitive"

Thanks very much for your help. The radiator was ready on time and fits well under the window. The service was good and the price is competitive.
Thanks again.

Brian Golden | Wandsworth | June 2009


"My plumber was very impressed with both the quality of the workmanship and the accuracy of the fit"

I Googled curved radiators and found Shiv Radiators and I’m very glad that I did. The whole process from sending my template through to the courteous delivery of the radiator was faultless. My plumber was very impressed with both the quality of the workmanship and the accuracy of the fit.

If you are looking for a quality radiator for your bay at a reasonable price contact Shiv Radiators, they know what they are doing.

Alec | Potters Bar | May 2009


"The radiator fits perfectly and looks great"

A big thank you to Shiv Radiators for the radiator that you have “curved” for my bedroom window. The radiator fits perfectly and looks great. Well done for proving my plumber wrong. He claimed that I would never find anyone that could bend a radiator of the right size, to the right curve, in the right timescale or for the right price. You delivered on every point and having lost the bet, the plumber now had to reimburse me for the cost! Narendra was a pleasure to deal with and kept me informed of the progress of the job throughout the process.

I would not hesitate to recommend Shiv radiators.

Lisa | Golders Green | January 2009


"The radiator arrived on time, exactly as promised, and looks great"

We have done extensive renovations to our house over the years and have dealt with many different suppliers (plumbing supplies, radiators from other suppliers, boiler, kitchen appliances, bathroom fittings, etc) and I have to say that Shiv Radiators has been one of the very best suppliers I have dealt with. The radiator arrived on time, exactly as promised, and looks great.

It’s a pleasure to deal with a highly professional firm and friendly people, and I would absolutely recommend them.

Brad | Kew | January 2009


"It's made such a difference to the dynamic of the room"

We fitted our new radiator for our bay window this week and are absolutely delighted with it. It's made such a difference to the dynamic of the room. No more wasted space and it's definitely the most practical place for it in terms of warming the room. Narendra and his dad made the whole experience a pleasure, they were on hand to give us help and advise both on the phone and email and nothing was too much trouble. Our radiator arrived promptly without fuss of delay, and as I said it looks great.

We would wholeheartedly recommend Shiv Radiators to all.
Kind regards.

Vikki and Bob Busby | Isleworth | October 2008


"They patiently answered all my questions and delivered the radiator quicker than expected"

Stop searching the internet and order your curved radiator from Shiv Radiators! Their service is excellent, probably due to being a small family company. They patiently answered all my questions and delivered the radiator quicker than expected at a competitive price. My plumber told me curved radiators are never bent correctly and could take hours to fit. He was in a state of shock when he fitted the radiator within seconds onto all three brackets as it was a perfect fit!

I would definately order from ShivRadiators again.

Dr Shanker Vijay | Eastcote | October 2008


"Great product, super fast delivery and very helpful"

Could not have asked for anymore. A pleasure doing business, many thanks.

Jane long | West Yorkshire | September 2008


"It's working perfectly and I would like to thank you for the great service"

We have now had the radiator fitted. It's working perfectly and I would like to thank you for the great service. I felt I received a personal service and you were very accommodating to my requirements. Added to this, the cost was very competitive and would definitely contact you again if we needed further radiators.

I would be happy to recommend you to others.

Sharon Peak | Staffordshire | August 2008


"Excellent radiators"

I wanted to write to say quite genuinely that the two angled radiators that you made for my kitchen and drawing room are excellent. The plumber who installed them said that they were good too!

Many thanks.

John Mocatta | Putney | July 2008


"It was very easy to fit"

Hi Narendra, The radiator arrived in very good condition, and without any chip marks. It was very easy to fit and looks modern and stylish in my room.

James Burfot | North London – Watford | June 2008


"Friendly and helpful service"

Ordered an angled radiator for my bay window with Shiv Radiators. I think the quality of work is excellent. Friendly and helpful service. A pleasure to do business with. Price was very fair and the radiator was delivered well packed and on time as arranged.

I would use Shiv Radiators again and recommend them to my friends.
Many thanks.

Mary Davies | Kent | June 2008


"Not only were they fast but their prices were the cheapest I found from all over the UK"

After looking everywhere for a curved radiator for my bay window all over the UK that wasn’t going to break the bank, I finally found this company through a recommendation from a friend. Not only were they fast but their prices were the cheapest I found from all over the UK. They even helped me find a reasonably cheap plumber!

The customer service was fantastic. They explained all of my options and what would be the best radiator for my living room size. I provided a template of the bay and in a couple of days the radiator was ready to be picked up by my plumber.

Thanks

Kirti Jeram | North West London – Colindale | April 2008


Submit a review

Back to top

Shopping Cart